The Captain of Her Fate

“A story laced with unrequited love; imminent forced marriage; a good many shocking family secrets; family abduction; elopement to Gretna Green; and all sprinkled with a little coarse spicy language and hot sex in places.”

–Romance Reviews Magazine

THE CAPTAIN OF HER FATE, the first book in a new Regency series by Nina Mason, will be released on March 20. The series, titled The Other Bennet Sisters, will tell the stories of four sisters, each of whom will be reading a different Jane Austen novel through the course of her book.

Captain Theobald Raynalds lost his leg at the Battle of Trafalgar and with it, his belief any woman could find a cripple like him unobjectionable enough to love.

Louisa Bennet finds Theo incredibly attractive—both as a man in his own right and as an alternative to the odious cousin her heartless father has arranged for her to marry.

First, however, she must convince the Captain her interest in him stems from the man he is, scars and all, and not on his being the lesser of evils . . .

THE CAPTAIN OF HER FATE is available for pre-order on

Comments are closed.

Powered by

Up ↑